DRAGOset for Temperature-Transmitter DT 45000

DRAGOset for DT 45000

The Uni­ver­sal Trans­mitter DT 45000 con­verts sen­sor sig­nals from Pt, Ni, KTY or TC sen­sors to tem­pe­ra­ture linear stan­dard sig­nal 0/4 to 20 mA, 0/2 to 10 V, 0/2 to 10 mA or 0/1 to 5 V. With the mV and po­ten­tio­meter input ranges further signals can be trans­formed into stan­dard signals. Poten­tio­meter end values ​​can be easily pro­grammed with a teach-in func­tion as mea­su­red value limits. Due to the easy con­fi­gu­ra­tion via USB inter­face the Trans­mitter is sui­table for flexi­ble use. The high relia­bi­lity and the pro­tec­tive se­pa­ra­tion are further fea­tu­res, which ensure a safe system ope­ra­tion.

Transmitter settings

Sensor and compensation
Set sensor type and compensation

Under Sensor Type, select the sensor you are connec­ting to the trans­mitter.

The connector adjusts the connec­tion that you make.

When resistance thermometers, such as Pt, Ni and KTY sensors:

4-wire: Connection with 4 wires, it means there are separate lines for the sensor current and for measuring.
3-wire: It is important for a 3-wire connection, that all wires have the same cable cross section. The voltage drop is detected only on one side of the sensor and it is assumed that the wire on the other side produces the same voltage drop.
2-wire: In the 2-wire measurement, the lead resistances is added to the measured sensor resistance. It has to be as short as possible leads. You can compensate the line resistance manually when you specify the device, the sum of the lead resistances.

For thermocouples, the selection options for compensation change in internal, external, and manual:

internal: The terminal temperature is detected by the transmitter.
external: You have an external Pt100 sensor at a terminal block, which measures the junction temperature.
off: The measured input value is not corrected.
manual: Enter the reference temperature as a fixed value.
Temperature range
Set temperature measurement range

Here you can set the desired measurement beginning and end of the measurement. The span, ie the area between the beginning and the end, shall not be less then minimum margin (see table). The possible settings are based on the operating temperature range of the sensors:

Sensor Measurement range
min. Span*
Pt 100, Pt 200, Pt 500, Pt 1000 -200 ... +850 °C 10 K
Ni 100 -60 ... +250 °C 10 K
Ni 200, Ni 500, Ni 1000 -50 ... 180 °C 10 K
Thermocouple Type B +250 ... +1820 °C 100 K
Thermocouple Type C (W5Re_W26Re) 0 ... +2315 °C 100 K
Thermocouple Type D (W3Re_W25Re) 0 ... +2315 °C 100 K
Thermocouple Type E -270 ... +1000 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type J -210 ... +1200 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type K -270 ... +1372 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type L -200 ... +900 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type N -270 ... +1300 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type R -50 ... +1768 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type S -50 ... +1768 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type T -270 ... +400 °C 50 K
Thermocouple Type U -200 ... +600 °C 50 K
Potentiometer up to 50 kOhms 0 ... 100 % 10 %
mV-Input ±100 mV -100 ... +100 mV 5 mV
mV-Input ±1000 mV -1000 ... +1000 mV 50 mV
Resistance 0 ... 5 kOhm 100 Ohm
KTY types -50 ... +150 °C 25 K

*from firmware 2

Output type and characteristics
Set output type and characteristics

At the output, there are 8 common standard signal ranges available:
0 to 20 mA, 0 to 10 V, 0 to 10 mA, 0 to 5 V,
4 to 20 mA, 2 to 10 V, 2 to 10 mA, 1 to 5 V.

The selected measurement range is linearly mapped to the output range. On the rising characteristic the begin of  measuring range corresponds to the 0/2/4 mA or 0/1/2 V, the end of measuring range to the 10/20 mA or 5/10 V. The falling characteristic reverses the course. The transfer function of the converter is shown graphically in DRAGOset.

Error signalisation
Error signalisation

The error signalisation defines whether errors will be left the output range. In this case, the output signal jumps to 22 mA, 11 V, 11 mA or 5.5 V, depending on the output selection.
Alternatively, the setting 0 mA, 2 mA, 4 mA or 0 V, 1 V, 2 V be chosen to signal the error, the output will remain in the range of measured values​​. This can be useful for example at a PLC input, that cannot handle signals out of range, the detection of the error then must be in the PLC.

  over range in range
output type output range error signal output range error signal
0 to 20 mA 0.0 to 20.5 mA 22.0 mA 0.0 to 20.0 mA 0.0 mA
4 to 20 mA 3.8 to 20.5 mA 22.0 mA 4.0 to 20.0 mA 4.0 mA
0 to 10 V 0.0 to 10.25 V 11.0 V 0.0 to 10.0 V 0.0 V
0 to 5 V 0.0 to 5.125 V 5.5 V 0.0 to 5.0 V 0.0 V
0 to 10 mA 0.0 to 10.25 mA 11.0 mA 0.0 to 10.0 mA 0.0 mA
2 to 10 mA 1.9 to 10.25 mA 11.0 mA 2.0 to 10.0 mA 2.0 mA
2 to 10 V 1.9 to 10.25 V 11.0 V 2.0 to 10.0 V 2.0 V
1 to 5 V 0.95 to 5.125 V 5.5 V 1.0 to 5.0 V 1.0 V
DIP Switches
DIP Switch Configuration

DRAGOset cal­cu­lates from your inputs the correct DIP switch pro­gramming. This image can also be found in the PDF docu­men­ta­tion and the print­out again.

If DRAGOset is not connected with the cable to the transmitter, you can transfer the switch settings manually to the DIP switches of the transmitter. With the DIP switches only prefered default settings are possible.

If your configuration is not available as a DIP switch setting, you can program the settings using DRAGOset via the USB interface into the transmitter. The DIP switches S1-1 to S1-3 must be set to ON (PC mode).

Device diagnostics
Device diagnostics

With the menu item "Device | Diagnostics ..." call to a diagnostic screen. In this window, you get an overview of the current measured values ​​and messages of the transmitter.

This requires an online connection to the transmitter.

Simulation of input and output signals, commissioning function
Simulation

With the menu item "Device | Simulation" call to a simu­lation screen of the device. In the simu­la­tion input and output values ​​can be simu­lated.

In addition, there is the commissio­ning function to check the following circuit parts with the complete mea­su­ring range. The commissio­ning function dyna­mi­cal changes the out­put value. The out­put slowly sweeps over the com­plete mea­sure­ment range, from the begin to the end value of the output range. The signal at 0 %, 50 % and 100 % of the range inserts a pause of a few seconds. It is possible to adjust the mea­sure­ment range in this check.

When you leave the simu­lator window, the simu­lation output remains active, if you do not switch off before. As a reminder, there­fore, the following window appears:

Leave the simulation window

Wiring of Terminals
Wiring of Terminals

Depending on the selec­ted sensor type and com­pen­sa­tion changes the wiring of the trans­mitter. On this graph, you can see how the trans­mitter should be connec­ted in this mode. If you move your mouse over the image of the trans­mitter, the ter­mi­nal num­bers are displayed.

Transfer function
Transfer function

DRAGOset shows the transfer function of the transmitter at the specified settings. You can see exactly the output value corresponding to the input signals.

If you move your mouse over the curve, the input and output value is displayed depending on the position of the mouse pointer.

Editable Characteristic
Editable Characteristic

Editable CharacteristicIf you select the sensor type "Editable Charac­te­ris­tic", an addi­tio­nal button appears be­hind the se­lec­tion. Click this button to get into the de­fi­ni­tion of the charac­te­ris­tic.

As an example, a Pt100 sensor is re­gis­te­red. In the sensor text field you can name the sensor charac­te­ris­tic, this text appears in the do­cu­men­ta­tion. The input signal is to be se­lec­ted bet­ween re­sis­tance mea­sure­ment and mV vol­tage mea­sure­ment. Now define up to 21 value pairs (input value at temperature) in the table. Leave unused lines blank. On the left side you will see your lineari­za­tion curve in a graphi­cal re­pre­sen­ta­tion.

Important! The input values ​​must be con­sis­tently in­crea­sing in the table. The tem­pe­ra­ture values ​​can be con­sis­tently in­crea­sing or con­sis­tently de­crea­sing.

TeachIN function for mV, resistance or potentiometer
TeachIN function for potentiometer

TeachIN-FunktionWith the teach-in function, you can easily scale the output range of the sensor or  potentiometer unit to the measuring range. At the right side of the sensor type selection "mV", "resistance" or "potentiometer" you find a button to call.

There are 2 modes of teach-in, at the start, the drag indicator mode is set:

Drag indicator: in the drag indicator mode the transmitter determines the minimum and maximum measured value. You move your potentiometer over the complete range (e.g. empty boiler to full boiler), the min/max readings are shown in the teach-in window. When the range is increasing, the affected limit value is highlighted in green.

Manual setting of boundaries: a click on the button MAN switch to the manual mode. The button label change to SET. Each click on the button saves the current measured value as one of two boundary limits. Click to SET once at start and a second time at the end of range. Repeat the SET as often, there are always the last two SETs as min/max.

With the Save button the min/max range is taken as the start/end values of the measurement range of DRAGOset. Than you need to transfer the values to the device.
With Cancel the determined values are discarded.

more about the universal transmitter DT 45000

DRAGOset für Temperatur-Messumformer DT 45000

DRAGOset für DT 45000

Der Uni­ver­sal-Mess­um­for­mer DT 45000 setzt die Mess­werte von Pt, Ni, KTY oder TC Sen­so­ren tem­pe­ra­tur­linear in 0/4 ... 20 mA, 0/2 ... 10 V, 0/2 … 10 mA oder 0/1 … 5 V Norm­signale um. Mit den mV-Ein­gangs­be­reichen oder einer Poti­an­schaltung können weitere Signale in Norm­signale um­ge­formt werden. Potianschläge können komfortabel mit einer TeachIN-Funktion als Messwertgrenzen programmiert werden. Durch die ein­fache Pro­gram­mie­rung per DIP-Schalter oder mit der USB-Schnitt­stelle ist er flexibel ein­setz­bar. Die hohe Zu­ver­lässig­keit und die sichere 3-Port-Trennung sind weitere Merk­male, die den störungs­freien An­la­gen­be­trieb ga­ran­tieren.

Einstellungen des Messumformers

Sensor und Kompensation
Sensortyp und Kompensation einstellen

Unter Sensortyp wählen Sie den Sensor aus, den Sie an den Mess­um­for­mer an­schließen werden.

Der Anschluss regelt die An­schluss­art, die Sie vor­neh­men.

Bei Widerstandsthermometern, wie Pt-, Ni- und KTY-Sensoren:

4-Leiter: Anschluss mit 4 Lei­tun­gen, dadurch gibt es ge­trennte Lei­tun­gen für den Sen­sor­strom und für das Messen.
3-Leiter: Wichtig bei einem 3-Leiter­an­schluss ist, dass alle Lei­tun­gen gleichen Quer­schnitt auf­wei­sen. Der Spannungs­ab­fall wird nur auf einer Seite des Sensors er­fasst und es wird davon aus­ge­gan­gen, dass die Leitung an der an­de­ren Sensor­seite gleichen Spannungs­ab­fall pro­du­ziert.
2-Leiter: Bei der 2-Leiter-Messung gehen die Zu­lei­tungs­wider­stände mit in den Mess­wert ein. Es ist auf möglichst kurze Zu­lei­tun­gen zu achten. Sie können den Lei­tungs­wider­stand manuell kom­pen­sie­ren, wenn Sie dem Gerät die Summe der Zu­lei­tungs­wider­stände an­ge­ben.

Bei Thermo­ele­men­ten ändern sich die Aus­wahl­punkte des Anschlusses in intern, extern, aus und manuell:

intern: Die Klemmentemperatur wird im Messumformer erfasst.
extern: Sie haben einen externen Pt100-Sensor an einem Klemmen­block, der die Ver­gleichs­stellen­tem­pe­ra­tur erfasst.
aus: Der Eingangs­mess­wert wird nicht korrigiert
manuell: Sie geben die Vergleichstemperatur als festen Wert vor.
Temperatur-Messbereich
Temperatur-Messbereich einstellen

Hier stellen Sie den ge­wünsch­ten Mess­an­fang und das ge­wünschte Mess­ende ein. Die Mess­spanne, also der Be­reich zwischen An­fang und Ende, darf die mini­male Spanne nicht unter­schrei­ten (siehe Tabelle). Die mög­lichen Ein­stel­lun­gen orien­tieren sich an dem Be­triebs­tem­pe­ra­tur­bereich der Sen­soren:

Sensor Messbereich min. Spanne*
Pt 100, Pt 200, Pt 500, Pt 1000 -200 ... +850 °C 10 K
Ni 100 -60 ... +250 °C 10 K
Ni 200, Ni 500, Ni 1000 -50 ... 180 °C 10 K
Thermoelement Typ B +250 ... +1820 °C 100 K
Thermoelement Typ C (W5Re_W26Re) 0 ... +2315 °C 100 K
Thermoelement Typ D (W3Re_W25Re) 0 ... +2315 °C 100 K
Thermoelement Typ E -270 ... +1000 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ J -210 ... +1200 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ K -270 ... +1372 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ L -200 ... +900 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ N -270 ... +1300 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ R -50 ... +1768 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ S -50 ... +1768 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ T -270 ... +400 °C 50 K
Thermoelement Typ U -200 ... +600 °C 50 K
Potentiometer bis 50 kOhm 0 ... 100 % 10 %
mV-Eingang ±100 mV -100 ... +100 mV 5 mV
mV-Eingang ±1000 mV -1000 ... +1000 mV 50 mV
Widerstand 0 ... 5 kOhm 100 Ohm
KTY-Typen -50 ... +150 °C 25 K

*ab Gerätefirmware 2

Ausgang und Ausgangskennlinie
Ausgang und Ausgangskennlinie

Am Aus­gang stehen Ihnen 8 gängige Norm­sig­nal­be­reiche zur Ver­fü­gung:
0 ... 20 mA, 4 ... 20 mA, 0 ... 10 V, 0 ... 5 V, 0 ... 10 mA, 2 ... 10 mA, 2 ... 10 V und 1 ... 5 V.

Der aus­ge­wählte Mess­be­reich wird auf den Aus­gangs­be­reich linear ab­ge­bildet. Bei stei­gen­der Kenn­linie ent­spricht der Mess­be­reichs­an­fang den 0/2/4 mA bzw. 0/1/2 V, das Mess­be­reichs­ende den 10/20 mA bzw. 5/10 V. Die fallen­de Kenn­linie dreht den Verlauf um. Die Über­tra­gungs­funk­tion des Mess­um­for­mers wird in DRAGOset gra­fisch dar­ge­stellt.

Fehlersignalisierung
Fehlersignalisierung

Die Sig­na­li­sie­rung bei Fehler legt fest, ob bei Fehlern der Aus­gangs­be­reich ver­lassen wer­den darf. In die­sem Fall springt das Aus­gangs­sig­nal auf 22 mA, 11 V, 11 mA oder 5,5 V, je nach Aus­gangs­wahl.
Alter­na­tiv kann die Ein­stel­lung 0 mA, 2 mA, 4 mA, 0 V, 1 V oder 2 V ge­wählt werden um den Fehler zu sig­na­li­sie­ren, der Aus­gang bleibt dabei im Bereich der Mess­werte. Sinn­voll kann diese Ein­stel­lung sein, wenn bei­spiels­weise ein SPS-Ein­gang keine Signale ausser­halb des Mess­be­reichs ver­kraf­ten kann, die Aus­wer­tung des Fehlers muss dann in der SPS er­folgen.

  über Bereich im Bereich
Ausgang Ausgangsbereich Fehlersignal Ausgangsbereich Fehlersignal
0 ... 20 mA 0,0 ... 20,5 mA 22,0 mA 0,0 ... 20,0 mA 0,0 mA
4 ... 20 mA 3,8 ... 20,5 mA 22,0 mA 4,0 ... 20,0 mA 4,0 mA
0 ... 10 V 0,0 ... 10,25 V 11,0 V 0,0 ... 10,0 V 0,0 V
0 ... 5 V 0,0 ... 5,125 V 5,5 V 0,0 ... 5,0 V 0,0 V
0 ... 10 mA 0,0 ... 10,25 mA 11,0 mA 0,0 ... 10,0 mA 0,0 mA
2 ... 10 mA 1,9 ... 10,25 mA 11,0 mA 2,0 ... 10,0 mA 2,0 mA
2 ... 10 V 1,9 ... 10,25 V 11,0 V 2,0 ... 10,0 V 2,0 V
1 ... 5 V 0,95 ... 5,125 V 5,5 V 1,0 ... 5,0 V 1,0 V
DIP-Schalter
Einstellung der DIP-Schalter am Messumformer

DRAGOset er­mittelt aus Ihren Ein­ga­ben die rich­tige DIP-Schal­ter-Pro­grammie­rung. Dieses Bild finden Sie auch in der PDF-Do­ku­men­ta­tion und im Aus­druck wieder.

Wenn Sie DRAGOset nicht mit dem Kabel mit dem Gerät ver­bunden haben, können Sie diese Pro­gram­mie­rung manuell auf die DIP-Schal­ter des Mess­um­for­mers über­tra­gen. Mit den DIP-Schaltern sind nur aus­ge­wählte Stan­dard­ein­stellun­gen möglich.

Wenn Ihre Kon­fi­gu­ra­tion nicht als Stan­dard-Ein­stellung ver­füg­bar ist, können Sie die Ein­stellun­gen mittels DRAGOset über die USB-Schnitt­stelle im Gerät pro­gram­mie­ren. Die DIP-Schalter S1-1 bis S1-3 müssen dann auf ON stehen (PC-Mode).

Geräte-Diagnose
Geräte-Diagnose

Mit dem Menü­punkt "Gerät | Diagnose ..." rufen Sie ein Diag­nose­fen­ster auf. In diesem Fenster er­hal­ten Sie eine Über­sicht über die aktu­ellen Mess­werte und Mel­dun­gen des Mess­um­for­mers. Für die An­zeige muss eine On­line-Ver­bin­dung zum Gerät be­stehen.

Simulation von Ein- und Ausgangswerten, Inbetriebnahmefunktion
Simulation

Mit dem Menü­punkt "Gerät | Simulation ..." rufen Sie die Simu­la­tions-Funk­tionen des Mess­um­for­mers auf. In der Simu­la­tion können Ein­gangs- und Aus­gangs­werte simu­liert werden.

Zusätzlich steht Ihnen hier die In­be­trieb­nahme­funk­tion zur Ver­fü­gung, um in den nach­fol­gen­den Schal­tungs­tei­len den kom­plet­ten Mess­be­reich über­prü­fen zu können. Die In­be­trieb­nahme­funk­tion ver­ändert ständig den Aus­gangs­wert. Der Aus­gang über­streicht lang­sam den kom­plet­ten Mess­be­reich, vom Anfangs- bis zum End­wert, wobei das Signal bei 0 %, 50 % und 100 % des Mess­be­reichs eine Pause von eini­gen Se­kun­den ein­legt. So ist bei der Über­prü­fung auch eine Mess­be­reichs­jus­tage möglich.

Wenn Sie den Simu­la­tor ver­lassen, bleibt die Simu­la­tion weiter aktiv, wenn Sie sie nicht vor­her ab­schalten. Als Er­inne­rung er­scheint daher das fol­gen­de Fenster:

Verlassen des Simulationsfensters

Beschaltung der Anschlussklemmen
Beschaltung der Anschlussklemmen

Abhängig vom ge­wähl­ten Sen­sor­typ und der Kom­pen­sa­tion ändert sich die Be­schal­tung des Mess­um­for­mers. Auf dieser Gra­fik können Sie sehen, wie der Mess­um­for­mer in dieser Be­triebs­art be­schal­tet werden muss. Wenn Sie mit der Maus über das Ge­räte­foto fahren, werden die Klemmen­nummern ein­ge­blen­det.

Übertragungsfunktion
Anzeige der Übertragungsfunktion

DRAGOset zeigt die Über­tra­gungs­funk­tion des Mess­um­for­mers bei den aus­ge­wähl­ten Ein­stel­lun­gen an. Hier sehen Sie genau das Aus­gangs­ver­hal­ten bei ent­sprechen­den Ein­gangs­sig­na­len. Wenn Sie mit der Maus über die Kenn­linie fahren, wird da­run­ter der Ein- und Aus­gangs­wert ab­hän­gig von der Po­si­tion des Maus­zei­gers an­ge­zeigt.

Eingebbare Kennlinie
Eingebbare Kennlinie

Eingebbare KennlinieWenn Sie als Sensor­typ die Ein­geb­bare Kenn­linie aus­wählen, er­scheint hinter der Aus­wahl ein zu­sätz­licher Button. Über diesen Button ge­lan­gen Sie in die De­fi­ni­tion der Kenn­linie. Als Bei­spiel ist hier ein Pt100-Sensor ein­ge­tragen. Im Sen­sor­text können Sie die Kenn­linie be­nennen, dieser Text taucht dann in der Do­ku­men­ta­tion auf. Als Ein­gangs­signal ist zwischen Wider­stands­messung und mV-Spannun­gen aus­zu­wählen. De­fi­nie­ren Sie jetzt bis zu 21 Werte­paare (Ein­gangs­wert zu Tem­pe­ra­tur) in der Tabelle. Nicht ver­wen­dete Zeilen lassen Sie leer. An der linken Seite sehen Sie Ihre Linea­ri­sie­rungs­kenn­linie in einer gra­fischen Dar­stellung.

Wichtig! Die Ein­gangs­werte müssen in der Tabelle durch­gängig steigend sein. Die Tem­pe­ra­tur­werte können durch­gängig steigend oder durch­gängig fallend sein.

TeachIN-Funktion für mV-, Widerstands- oder Potentiometer-Eingang
TeachIN-Funktion

TeachIN-FunktionMit der TeachIN-Funktion können Sie sehr leicht den Ausgabebereich des Sensors oder Potentiometer-Gebers auf den Messbereich skalieren. Bei den Sensortypen "mV-Eingang", "Widerstand" und "Potentiometer" finden Sie hinter der Auswahl einen Button zum Aufruf.

Es gibt 2 Betriebsarten des TeachIN, beim Start ist der Schleppzeiger-Betrieb eingestellt:

Schleppzeiger: Im Schleppzeigerbetrieb ermittelt der Messumformer den kleinsten und den größten Messwert. Sie überstreichen mit dem Geber den kompletten Bereich (z.B. Kessel leer bis Kessel voll), die min/max-Messwerte sehen Sie in dem TeachIN-Fenster, sobald der Bereich vergrößert wird, ist der jeweilige Grenzwert kurz grün unterlegt.

Manuelles Setzen der Endwerte: Durch ein Klick auf den Button MAN gelangen Sie in den manuellen Modus. Die Button-Beschriftung ändert sich in SET. Jeder Klick auf den Button speichert den momentanen Messwert als eine der beiden Grenzen. Klicken Sie einmal SET am Bereichsanfang und ein zweites Mal SET am Bereichsende. Wiederholen Sie das SET beliebig oft, es gelten immer die letzten beiden SETs als min/max.

Mit Speichern wird der gefundene min/max-Bereich als Anfang/Ende in den Messbereich bei DRAGOset übernommen. Sie müssen die Werte dann noch an das Gerät übertragen.
Bei Abbrechen werden die ermittelten Werte verworfen.

mehr zum Universal-Messumfomer DT 45000